Waikaretu School - Striving for Excellence



Waikaretu School is fortunate to have very dedicated and hardworking parents on the Board of Trustees.  The Board meets every month to discuss, review and plan school curriculum and governance related issues.



Board of Trustees include the following members:


2019 Board of Trustees Elected June 2019

Jeremy Leigh

Tim Orlando-Reep

Sam Welch 

Sian Knauf

Sianna Herbert  



Outgoing Board of Trustees

BOT Chairperson      

Sam Welch

Board of Trustees Members

Steven Brooks - Deputy Chair/Property

Raewyn Herbert - Treasurer

James Debenham - Property

Ron Baptist - Principal

Lesley Reeve - Staff Representative

Sianna Herbert - Parent Representative